Many people believe that the public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media,such as software, DVDs or Videos. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, it is commonly observed that highly-developed technologies are being used to support public libraries.People have different views of this phenomenon; some argue that the library should be a traditional place, reserved only for physical copies of books and other academic material.Others, however, believe that advanced digital media resources are crucial for effective learning. I agree with the idea that advanced study materials bring overwhelmingly positive benefits to the public library system, due to the potential for a much broader range of information services and multiple learning strategies. It is true that learning via advanced media provides much easier access to far more useful information sources. This also means that there is a much larger knowledge base available to students which cannot be acquired or comprehended by text alone. For example, videos and audio recordings are beneficial for musical studies. Tutorials can be found in any number of places, on any number of topics. A student can improve and develop their listening skills and other concepts that cannot exist in simple text form. Podcasts and Ted Talk videos have been widely used by the majority of the worldwide population to further understanding on very deep and powerful subjects. Teaching with the use of modern media is increasing across all learning institutes. This is partially due to the ease in which the variety of resources allows teachers to succinctly plan their curriculum, but also simply due to the ease in which said media can be comprehended by students of all levels. The development of listening and speaking in early childhood can be attributed to modern media teaching methods as much as the influence of teachers and parents. DVD learning in particular is a very useful study source, as learning through audio and visual cues is far superior to simple comprehension through text. For example, learning a foreign language through DVD allows the dedicated student to practice listening as well as speaking, as much as they may desire. It has been proven by a number of pupils that learning through video is the most effective and efficient approach to improving all aspects of cognitive skills, as it not only boosts comprehension by listening, but also enhances overall skills. To summarize, although some traditionalists believe that the library should remain a place of shelved paperbacks and volumes of often quite dated information, I firmly believe that the advanced study resources available to us in this modern world are dramatically beneficial not only in advancing our comprehension of subject matter, but also preserving those often heralded texts so that they can be accessible worldwide and through any economic climate.