All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Conventional combustible cars should be prohibited and replaced by electronic ones. Which is, in my opinion, the best way to reduce CO2 emissions and protect the environment. Energy operated cars are proven to be a good alternative to help solving this problem. Carbon dioxide emissions were almost zero before the introduction of fossil fuel engines in our lives. At first, gasoline engines were not considered a significant threat to the environment. However, as time passed, and more and more people had the ability to acquire their own vehicles, pollution and clime change concerns began to rise. the CO2 emissions went from almost none to 5.0 per capita in a period of a hundred years, and the evident and catastrophic consequences to the planet urged the need to find a sustainable solution that could be beneficial for both consumers and the world. Apparently, with the introduction of electrical cars this problem could be, if not solved, at least, mitigated. Energy operated cars are proven to be a very effective alternative to reduce human's carbon footprint. Different from combustible fuels, energy can be obtained from a variety of sources that are renewable and whose generation processes are not as damaging as the conventional ways to obtain oil, which is where the gasoline comes from. For instance, energy can be generated from wind, water, natural gas, and the sun. Furthermore, electric cars produce half of the CO2 emissions of that of gas-powered engines, resulting in a significant benefit for the environment and a good alternative to fight clime change. To conclude, banning conventional gasoline cars would definitely contribute to preserve the planet, and people should consider electrical cars as a reasonable and more eco-friendly alternative.