It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Transit to distant natural habitat is achievable by researchers and travelers at the moment, for instance, the South Pole. While there are considerable merits to this advancement, I believe the drawbacks are ubiquitous. To begin with, there are endless possibilities of exploration of the uncharted. With the help of 21st century technological advancements, the scientists and explorers can uncover the hidden mysteries which will help them iron out the complexities of modern era. For instance, what if they find a bacteria or virus which can be modified to invent a cure for HIV or Cancer?. Besides, deep exploration can lead to not only a cure but it can help reveal a plethora of undiscovered species. Moreover, natural minerals and materials can be discovered by delving deep into the earth. Secondly, such whimsical environment can contain some major demerits. Safety is the biggest concern for the scientists and travelers. If the surroundings are toxic and hazardous, it can put them in harm’s way. For instance, volcanic eruptions, emission of methane gas, acid rain and so on. Apart from that, even if they managed to reach the forbidden door, there is no guarantee they will not unintentionally harm the nature. Because of the voracious nature of human, It is evident that substantial damage has been done to nature, such as massive deforestation or water contamination due to mankind’s lack of environmental awareness. To summarize, due to the obscure involvement of risks are far greater than the safety, I believe the hindrance are more significant than the possible benefits for the mentioned reasons.