More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals, and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that psychological assistance is what is required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many prisons are built these days to keep criminals for their whole life. Some would argue that to curb further crimes, the offender should be detained in jail for the rest of their life, while others say that psychological treatment is needed. Long-term imprisonment is the answer to dealing with criminals but I believe proper psychological methods will be a better solution to deal with criminal rates. On the one hand, applying psychological lessons for prisoners to help them solve their problems without causing any harm to the public. Juvenile crimes are rising so this method is necessary for them so they can learn how to behave and become a good person. With the psychological assistant's help, teenagers can realize the problems they are having and gently ask for help if they cannot handle their own without causing any damage to society. For those prisoners who regret the crime that they committed and want to live a good life again, psychological guidance will help them learn from their mistakes in the past and improve themselves to be better in the future. This solution significantly reduces criminal rates. On the other hand, psychological assistance is needed for prisoners willing to fix what they have done in the past but for prisoners who have committed serious crimes such as murder, rape, assault, child abuse, and human trafficking,.. without no regret what they have done. Long-term imprisonment is suitable for them to protect society because if we let them out without awareness of their action can cause more violence and chaos in the community. However, long-term imprisonment is not the best measure to decrease criminal rates. In conclusion, long-term imprisonment is only suitable for those who do not regret their action and psychological measures are a more effective way to deal with the crime rates in the future.