he rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, to chase after the growth of the economy, processed meal plays an important role in our daily lives as people have less time to spend on cooking. This essay will discuss its benefits and drawbacks. On one hand, the fast-paced routine every day keeps us busy more than ever, and convenience foods help us to save more time to rest. A proper meal would take up to one hour to prepare and cook. That has not even plus the time we have to scan through the grocery store and line up to check out. But for ready food, it might take less than 5 minutes to be on the table. For example, it is very convenient to heat up a meal at a very reasonable price at any 7Eleven store. On the other hand, pre-made food could have preserving chemicals, and a lack of nutrients, which are bad for human’s health. To keep the snack last longer on those shelves, ingredients must go through a long process with artificial chemicals. In another case, fast food is addictive, but it always has a lot of oil, carbs, sugar, but most of the time it does not have enough good protein and fresh vegetables. For instance, every McDonald's meal will come with a can of soda and an extra big fries package. In conclusion, the disadvantages of this trend are more than its benefits. Packed foods offer us time to deal with busy lives. But a freshly cooked meal with the family brings us the value of life. People should spend more time balancing their diets to have a healthy body.