The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A healthy body is a home of a healthy mind.In the last,decade overweight issues and obesity is quite common in young ones. This is because of wrong eating habits and very limited physical exercise which is becoming the reason of overweight in folks. This obviously put a lot of strain on the health care system which faces difficulty to deal with such a large population in this context. According to some people, this can be controlled by providing suitable education on this subject. Some may even desire to include this as physical education lessons in the school curriculum. In regard to this, I strongly agree to have some sort of educational platform which can educate folks to live better in their workaholic life. To amplify this, if such programs will be introduced with some sort of prize money then even high rated results can be expected. Otherwise, after reading some reports particularly on health standards mentioned in some reputed web portals, the future looks quite dark. Every day we read the news that nowadays even young people are getting heart attacks. Consumption of inappropriate food(like junk food), late-night party culture, very long sitting habits on computer systems during office hours make people ill. Furthermore, the introduction of physical education lessons in the syllabus not only motivates children, but parents are also encouraged to choose healthy activities to set an example for children. In addition, these activities become part of children's life. To Illustrate, in my boarding school it was mandated to do exercise daily. Now, this activity is a necessary part of my life. This encourages me to keep my weight in a healthy range to stay smart. Hence, healthy activities in school at a younger age motivate people to continue them in later life. To conclude, the increasing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. In an effort to solve such issues, many believe that introduction of physical education lessons into the course of study is necessary. I completely agree with such a statement.