If a product is good or it meets people will buy it. So, advertisement is unnecessary and no more than entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is an opinion that really good things do not need any adverts. Moreover, for,people these ads mean nothing and do not have any effect. So, in this, essay I will try to discuss both sides of the mentioned earlier theme and give my own things. On the one hand, people believe that a quality product that does its work perfect sell itself. That is partly true. It is no doubt, well-made things are demanded in the modern world. The market is full of bad-quality clothes, techs and food. As a result, customers permanently search for some excellent produce themself. So, companies do not need make a big marketing strategy if their production is good enough. For example, I was recently looking a new laptop. That was an extremely hard activity because a wide choice. The most interesting, all the advertisements which I got showed me laptops with poor functions and cheap materials. However, the laptop that I bought was ideal for me and did not have a promotion. In that case, the topic is truthful. On the other hand, there is the opposite view. It concerns companies that produce an absolutely new product. It can be revolutionary new technology or some new type of food. Under these circumstances, there is no option that people will find out about these things without ads. For instance, my close friend opened a small store in his hometown. He has produced a new type of a sealant for cars' exhaust. Unfortunately, sales were very low until he made an advert in a local magazine. So, I think the discussed theme depends on many factors and some production really needs advertisement for sales, while the others do not. In conclusion, the topic of this essay is debatable. Some things sell themself without any ads, but others cannot do it. I suppose that companies owners should consider a lot of features for their marketing strategy.