some people believe that allowing children to make their own decisions on everyday matters is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important to make decisions about matters that affect them discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that giving freedom to kids to decide for themselves can make them selfish individuals in the future, while others argue that it is necessary to let them decide for themselves. While giving children the autonomy to make decisions may lead to their misbehavior later in life, I believe that it is it is essential to give them freedom because this can help them become responsible. To begin with, some argue that if parents let their offspring make decisions for themselves it can lead them to misbehave. Letting them decide freely can make them feel that they can get anything they want in life. It can lead them to commit crimes if no one will guide them. For instance, some criminals admitted that the reason why they killed people is because they used to get what they want and they do not know how to handle rejection. Thus, it is essential for adults to guide them with decision-making to help them become good members of society. On the other hand, giving them autonomy to decide for themselves, especially about issues that have effects on them can help them become a responsible person. With this, they will be able to learn about the implications of their choices, whether it is good or bad. For example, they can choose to spend their money on buying toys or eating spaghetti for lunch. Thus, allowing them to choose on their own can help build their confidence and they will be ready for the consequences if they have to make big choices later in life. In conclusion, giving autonomy to children with regard to decision-making can either make them selfish or help them grow. Thus, I believe that letting them decide on their own can be beneficial for them because it can help them become a responsible person.