Food travels thousands of miles from producers to consumers, some people think that it would be better for environment and economy if people ate only yhe local food produced by the farmers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact domestic food has a significant impact on our daily lives. While it is a commonly held belief that the best way to preserve the environment and the growth of the economy is to purchase food locally, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the concept of producing food from farmers instead of unhealthy places is vital to our society. To begin with, to keep our habitat clean and refreshing by eating local resources, it has several methods to conserve it. In other words, industrial food destroys our environment by increasing pollution and producing this food requires a large amount of water and energy. In addition, these foods contribute to damage to natural resources. For example, there is an article that says " All industrial food has a massive issue whether for the environment to people or animals,so we should cope with it through cooperation with each other. Another point to consider, the economy is greatly affected if we get suppliers from abroad. It is also possible to say that takes a lot of money and effort to provide this type of food to our nation and that leads to inflation of the budget. Moreover, the economic aspect is crucial and we must consume a local brand of food to release it. For instance, the Canadian government imposed a decision to bring suppliers from domestic brands to maintain their economic status. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I strongly agree with this statement due to fostering our environment and our budget is rising.