Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some commentators argue that each child should stay on at school until they are 18. I completely agree with this point of view. There are several reasons why some people believe that youngsters should quit school. Firstly, instead of pursuing higher education at university or college, some people only want to follow vocational courses to enter trades such as electricians and plumbers or professions such as nursing. Since, there is an imbalance in the economy, resulting in graduate unemployment. Thus, if they maintain to study at school, they will fall behind with their studies and disrupt learning at school. Secondly, the family background must be considered. Poor families can not afford their children to continue to study until they are 18, and these pupils must earn income to contribute to family income. However, students should be encouraged to continue their studies until they are 18. The first reason is that the provision of a wide range of courses makes learning meaningful, since children can put the knowledge gained at school into practice at their workplaces. Moreover, workers with educational qualifications and skills have better job prospects and have an easy time getting a job in the future. Another reason is that children are the shapers of the country’s tomorrow. Therefore, national and local authorities should provide funding for poor families to maintain their pupils to study at school. In conclusion, I concur with those who argue that everyone should continue their studies until they are 18 years old.