Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, people are thinking in a different way for their health problems which is why they are going for herbal treatment instead of going to their common doctor.In this essay,I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and in my opinion,the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. On the one hand,common medicines and treatments are given by certified doctors. Doctors are well-trained,which is why they first analyse the disease and then do a few tests.After that, doctors are given medicines and treatments to patients. In addition, doctors are given a proper timetable for when people will take their medicines. Additionally, doctors observe patients on a regular basis, due to the fact that people's recovery ratio is very high. For instance, in first-world countries, treatments are very good and recovering ratio is very high. On the other hand,alternative medicines and treatments are cheap as well as environmentally friendly.Herbal treatments avoid major operations,which is why it is very cheap.A growing number of people,who are scared of major operations mainly want this kind of alternative medicines and treatments. In addition,poor people from third-world countries can not afford medicines and treatments because in their countries health checkup is not free.Many medicine plants use chemicals which are very harmful to our environment which is why people are avoiding common medicines. For example,chemical plants all over the world are one of the major causes of air pollution. In conclusion, people can go for different kinds of alternatives because of low-cost medicines and avoid major operation issues but in my thinking,I still believe that traditional treatments and medicines are very effective and people should go for common treatments,which will help them to recover from diseases.