SHOULD GOVERNMENT REGULATE THE FAST FOOD INDUSTRIES IN THE SAME WAY THAT REGULATES THE DRUG, ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO INDUSTRIES?

In many nations, fast food is becoming a serious threat to health because the amount of consumption increase significantly. Therefore, I personally believe that the fast- food industries should be controlled by the government, similar to how they reduce product consumption in the drug, alcohol, and tobacco industries. Fast food is one of the causes that exerts an adverse effect on people's health. Humans, nowadays, tend to consume too much fast food. These foods can cause us to gain weight quickly as they are very high in fat but low in vitamins and minerals. While drugs, alcohol, and tobacco cause cancer or stroke, fast food is the reason for the rising levels of obesity and heart attack. For example, kids who eat a lot of unhealthy food are more likely to suffer from various health issues, from obesity to more dangerous problems like disorders or gastrointestinal diseases. In recent years, due to the availability, fast food makes many people that become lazier. Instead of cook on a daily basis, several families choose fast food for their meals. However, relationships among members are weakened, if they cannot make time for each other. For instance, cooking together helps family members to become closer and closer. Many adolescents do not know how to cook and do not want to learn to cook because of dependent on fast food. Whereas fast food only affects relationships, the effects of drugs, alcohol, and tobacco are larger that can easily lead to crimes or illegal actions. In conclusion, I would argue that the fast- food industry should be decreased production to restrict harmfully. So the government should enact policies to manage the fast- food industry.