Living in the country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the most controversial issues relates to living in an international country, where speaking the host country's local language is a major requirement, which can lead to challenging situations in the social and practical spheres of the visitors' lives. In this essay, I'm going to agree with the statement, as language plays an important role in communication between people and other spheres of life. The most common social problem among the visitors, who are just trying to blend into society, is a language barrier. This is because by trying to communicate with locals, internationals can easily be misunderstood as they start to explain their needs using gestures or words from their native language. As a result, their actions can confuse locals or even lead to absurd situations, for instance, if a foreigner misinterprets his question to some local residents and fails to express his idea clearly, the residents can become annoyed and the discussion can end up with conflict, and further that incident will have a negative impact on the visitor's social skills. In addition to social problems, there is a practical issue as well when they attend a foreign country. The most important thing to worry about is that if some international company seeking foreign professionals in a special area, the first work that the Human Resources(HR) agent does is look for suitable skills, especially language. For example, if a foreigner from Brazil applies for a job in Italy, where the interview takes place in the Italian language, the applicant must be fluent in his speech and present a certificate about his language level. However, the candidates' application, that does not suit that language requirement, is rejected, as this flaw further can lead to a list of problems and fails such as wrong documentation preparation. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that language skill has a significant value for individuals living in a foreign- language country, as the lack of that can bring to practical and social challenges such as a misunderstanding in everyday life or inconsistency with the requirements of their desired companies.