Question: Some people suggest that mobile phones are harmful to children while others think otherwise. Discuss these opposing points and give relevant examples.

Certain individuals are of the opinion that mobile devices are detrimental to youngsters while others opine differently. There are valid opinions on both sides which i would discuss in the essay below. At the forefront, those who are of the opinion that the usage of cell phones by kids tend to expose them to several websites which probably would instill negative judgement, thought and act. Additionally, due to addiction of utilising mobile devices by kids, they would rather prefer to stay hungry thereby leading to malnutrition and possibly death if prompt intervention is not rendered. Not only does cellular device indulgence leads to nutritional deficiencies but also affect the person's vision due to prolonged exposure to phone rays. For example, according to the research conducted by Optometrists in 2019, it was noted that 30% of eye conditions is due to habitual and constant exposure to lift reflection from phones. In contrast, some persons in support of cell phone use by children stated that it aids in effective communication between the child and parents or guardian. Due to insecurities ongoing in several states, mobile devices are being given to kids to ascertain their whereabouts and for safety purposes. Furthermore, the introduction of E- learning by schools is undoubtedly a good approach to help keep track with the child's education. For example, due to outbreak of corona virus and total lockdown that happened in 2019, some schools had to switch to E.learning for continuity of studies. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that young lads should make use of hand sets because of security reasons, more knowledge acquisition and improvement in social life.