Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the present day, modern technology has become an important part of life. For example, people could go online shopping easier than many years ago. I totally agree with this topic because of the technology development. This essay will describe why this advancement has become a significant role in our lives at the moment with some personal examples. Firstly, one of the main reasons I agree with this is that the improvement of technology could considerably facilitate how simply they go shopping compared to the method in the recent decade. For instance, individuals have no need to go out to purchase items because the public can buy them from online platforms in just a few seconds in a transaction process, there are many popular and reliable platforms at present such as Amazon and eBay for global communities or local platform like Lazada and shoppee in Thailand. Secondly, another supportive reason is that saving people's time to do something else instead of going out shopping. To exemplify this statement, parents who have insufficient free time for their kids might spend this opportunity to do some creative activities with their children. For example, they may visit a zoo nearby at weekends. On the other hand, the advancement might have a weakness with regard to online shopping. It is obvious that a drawback of online purchasing transactions is somewhat insecure with debit or credit card payments. For example, all information that the platform requires for completing payments is confidential and easily hacked by unreliable platforms, which the individual information such as a card number, CVV number and expiration date and month for Visa and Master card payments. To conclude, I personally think that the developed technologies at present have remarkably become an outstanding part of society's lives in terms of trading and purchasing. However, this still has a weakness of an unsecurity issue which all users need to be careful of.