In many countries, people now wear western-style dress such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the present day, the way of dressing has been changed a lot in relation to past years. Although many cultures still try to preserve traditional clothing, it is complex to maintain these garments among everyone. This essay will discuss why this situation happens and if this process is a positive or negative development. First of all, In the present, with the advance of technology and globalization, which means the access to information for many people in a short time and a fast way, a variety of individuals has modified a way of thinking about diverse topics and also changed their behaviour. These modifications are the result of globalization since the internationalization of information and urbanization affect the traditional thoughts of people. In addition, changes happen because in the fast-paced world everything suffers the influence of the other countries, languages and also of the kind of clothes, which is a fantastic form to demonstrate the personality of one. For instance, a Japanese girl from a traditional family spends her time on vacation in The United States, certainly will be persuaded with different types of clothes used by American girls. In other words, when this Japanese girl goes back to her country, she will influence close friends with the acquired habits during the off days in America. This process can not only ameliorate perspectives about complex issues but also sway other societies to perfect some skills. For these reasons, this process can have a plethora of advantages resulting in positive development. For example, a person having the freedom to wear different pieces of clothes can be a person much more creative and with more security to express her feelings. Furthermore, the usage of jeans cannot mould the character of anyone, whereas the style of clothing should not be a criterion to judge people. The more developed a country, the better opportunities citizen will have. In conclusion, it is natural the modifications in the attitudes of individuals with breakthroughs nowadays. These changes can impact in different forms both positive and negative. This essay discoursed why the change of style happens and explained why this can be positive progress.