Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

I believe these two opinions can change according to the students ' characteristic skills and expectations. In this essay, I would like to evaluate the two viewpoints. In my opinion, if some students believe that they should dedicate all their time to studying for their own departmental lessons, this is an understandable attitude. Perhaps these students want to become professionals in their field, learning everything about a subject in order to become experts. The average grade can be extremely crucial for these students, as they have plans and academic goals aimed at achieving a good master's degree or doctorate. Later in life, they may plan to explore other subjects. This should not be judged; it is simply a preference. On the other hand, some university students want to learn about other subjects. These students may have a more social perspective or be curious to acquire new knowledge. For instance, we can imagine an engineering student whose course schedule can be quite busy, yet he may be interested in music. Occasionally attending piano lessons can relieve his stress. Moreover, taking a psychology class can provide an opportunity to become an effective manager in the future. In today’s world, this would be beneficial for him, especially as there is a growing trend of “ being multitasking individuals” globally. Finally, some students may prefer different methods, which does not imply that their approach is wrong or that it makes them failures. Based on this, it wouldn’t be incorrect to say that both options can be valid from the student’s perspective. The crucial factor here is achieving success.