In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world, still go hungry. What is the cause of this? What can be done to solve the problem

Several individuals around the globe, still go hungry although, many new technologies introduced in farming. There is a number of causes of lacking food in the world but certain measures can be taken to mitigate this problem which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Probably, the main cause of this situation is the number of consumers are increasing but the supply of food does not meet the needs. Because these days countryside dwellers are started moving to cities for better future and amenities. Rural depopulation leaving rural areas with few populations. It can cause extreme problems with the production of food as there are not enough people to practise farming ultimately, it affects the rate of production. For instance, only five per cent of people practising farming for ninety five per cent population in India. In addition, the population is increasing round-the-clock which is a huge burden on natural resources such as land. Consequently, they are converting agricultural land into residential areas to providing housing. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above problem firstly government should arrange some special funds to support individuals who are in farming and promotes them to increase their production. They should focus on giving employment and facilities in rural areas. Secondly, authorities should preserve a specific per cent of land only for farming.It should not be converted into residential or industrial areas at any cost. For example, according to the world environment organization twenty per cent of land areas all over the globe should be reserved for farming. In conclusion, insufficient food is one of the major issues of today's world due to lack of land and over-population. Therefore, different measures like promoting this sector with satisfactory funds and sufficient land should be taken by local authorities to resolve this problem.