Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Nowadays people must obey the rules and laws of the country they are living or visiting. Whereas, some individuals find it difficult and inane to follow them. In my essay, I support the idea of following the rules and laws. To begin with, people feel safe knowing that they are under the guard of the government, whose laws save them from different kinds of frivolity from other individuals' side. The illegal punishment that someone can cause to others would be analysed in court. For instance, if some man would make a scene in a public place by starting to injure someone, he would immediately caught by police officers, then talk about the incident and given a fair punishment according to his actions. As a result, feeling the government's law strength in the faces of local police officers makes people rethink their thoughts before they act. The second possible reason why society is better at following the rules and laws is that the terrain, where people live and were born, remains clean, tidy and developed. As the city is not wiped out by its citizens, it means that it increases in its beauty and stands out in its social skills. For example, imagine the mirrored situation, in Afghanistan people destroy their own motherland maintaining the civil war instead of modernizing it and making it suitable for a new generation. Therefore, that territory which stays under terrorists' occupation will not bring the country to a successful and serene future. In conclusion, rules and laws must be followed by every individual to bring the nation to a successful, developed and serene future. Otherwise, there will not be any future at all the since world will be destroyed.