In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Today's fast-paced technological innovation has impacted all aspects of life including changing the way to commute. It is often said that there are a myriad of self-driving vehicles in the future and people travelling inside these automobiles will be passengers. From my point of view, I suppose that the benefits of this development will outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with some disadvantages, there is no doubt that the proliferation of driverless industry will eradicate a wide range of jobs. That could be explained by the fact that people do not need taxi drivers or bus drivers as they can travel anywhere that they want thanks to unmanned automobiles. Furthermore, self-driving vehicles are able to work in a harsh environment without maintenance, which helps many corporations to save costs of running. However, the community will witness a dramatic growth in the rate of unemployment. As a result, this adverse trend imposes a threat on society's security as the majority of the unemployed fall into poverty and turn to crime to earn their living. By contrast, I believe self-driving transports are safer than ever before. There is a significant increase in the figure for car accidents over ten years of the period due to the lack of drivers licenses as well as knowledge. For example, according to a recent survey in 2019 conducted by Cambridge University, the proportion of car accidents increased to 60% in comparison to 54% in 2018. Therefore, driverless vehicles operated according to pre-programmed programs with high precision, which ensure to provide a safe atmosphere. Consequently, this phenomenal growth would reduce the figure for car accidents in modern society. In conclusion, although the swelling of automobile industries will get rid of some job opportunities, I still assume that the disadvantages of this trend pale in comparison to the advantages. In the future, I predict this revolution of self-driving transports will become prevalent and successfully draw attention from the public.