Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Parents are believed that educating children to become well-mannered individuals in society is their responsibility. Otherwise, school is also supposed to play an essential role in being a place for children to learn this. In my opinion, I agree that children become good citizens under their parents ' education. On the one hand, people think that school is a significant part of children's lives. Firstly, children can have better experiences than at home, such as widening their knowledge, making new friends with different personalities. Secondly, school will teach children how to defend their point of view, which improves their critical thinking and convincing abilities. Finally, children will receive valid and helpful advice in difficult situations, and it helps them become good members of a community. On the other hand, family plays a crucial role in children's education. Firstly, children will practise to communicate with their parents, this helps them develop language and speak fluently. Secondly, children can imitate any activity of their parents, parents will be an example for children to follow. Therefore, children will form many good habits such as politeness and obedience. Ultimately, parents who are close to their children will teach them aspects of life to be a good citizen of society. For example, children are taught and guided by their parents to be conscious of environmental protection such as throwing garbage in the right place. In conclusion, although educating children in school is necessary, it is better and more appropriate to let children develop under their parents ' care.