Some people think governments should spend money looking for life on other planets, while others think that there are many unsolved problems on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals posit that authorities ought to allocate money on researching places beyond the Earth, however, I believe the states should spend money on problems on our planet. Although investigating other galaxies is superb for development, there are issues such as poverty, and famine, which need to be solved. To commence with, exploring the areas beyond the Earth will augment human capabilities. With the rise in global temperature, climate change is a major concern these days. Due to the fact that this issue is exacerbating the environment, there is a huge need for life beyond the Earth. Furthermore, the depletion of resources on Earth will lead to a decrease in population. For instance, the global survey reported that by 2080 oil reserves will diminish by 80%, which is a huge threat to the countries. On the other hand, there are a substantial number of problems on Earth, which puts a huge strain on the future of humanity. Hunger, racism, poverty, and such troubles are detrimental for society, as it is restrict the country’s opportunities. What I mean by that, is if such difficulties are not addressed properly, it will be a burden, which limits the nation’s prosperity. In addition to that, there is no warranty that such explorations will bring expected outcomes. For example, the USA researchers show that in the last 20 years searching for life on other planets has been unsuccessful. In conclusion, even though looking for life beyond Earth is beneficial for population growth, space is not explored well and there are a number of problems on our planet that need to be addressed.