Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted.

These days it is hard to find any school that does not give their students homework or exam through the internet which was rare in the past where a student did their homework on paper books and have a paper exam at the class. But some of the students depend on the internet overly which is lead them to not study as should as they need. In this essay, I will talk about the benefits and prejudicial of using the internet for educational reasons. To begin with, undoubtedly the internet is useful and helpful, for example in the past if there is a new word in your homework you will have to flip through more than 400 pages of dictionary book just to know the meaning of one word, But now with one click you will get the meaning immediately, also when you need some information for research you do not need to have several books in your library, all you have to do is searching on the internet. While the internet makes life studying easier, yet there is a lot of disadvantageous of it, the student became more reliant on it to the point they will not study by themselves except for the exams, there is a lot of a website that solves and give an answer for everything the student need, thus making an effort on their homework will be a hard mission for them. Overall, we can not deny the considerable role of the internet in the student life, it is given them easy access to information they need and the ability to help the student who could not understand the lessons, that is why I disagree with making the internet for educational usage limited. In my opinion, the internet is a two-edged sword every student should know how to make use of it.