Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some commentators believe that pupils should stay on at school up to they are 18. I totally agree with this point of view, despite some arguments for quitting school in earlier years. There are some reasons why some pupils should quit school. Firstly, instead of pursuing higher education at university or college, a large number of people only follow vocational courses to enter trades such as plumbers and electricians or professions such as nursing, since there is graduate unemployment in the global economy. Thus, these children may fall behind their studies or even disrupt lessons. Secondly, the family background should be considered. In poor families, many pupils must earn money to contribute to the family income. Moreover, Not all parents can afford their children to continue their studies until they are 18. However, I concur with those who argue that pupils should continue to study at school up to 18. The first reason is that the provision of a wide range of courses would make learning meaningful, so that children can put the knowledge gained at school into practice at their workplaces in the future. In addition, the job market is becoming more competitive and demands workers with high educational qualifications and skills. Another reason is that children is the shapers of the nations tomorrow, thus they all must have a chance to continue to study at school until they are 18. Because of this, national and local authorities should provide funding for poor families to maintain their children at school. In conclusion, I believe that It is necessary for pupils to continue school until they are 18.