In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do advantage of this development outweigh this disadvantages.

Earlier, if a student completes graduation, they prefer to study in native but nowadays, degree holders get good opportunities to study overseas countries. In my opinion, the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages, and this essay shall discuss the rationale behind my viewpoint. The primary benefit of foreign post-graduation is the chance for students to interact with different cultures. Additionally, it helps them to acquire maximum available knowledge. Moreover, it provides a better experience to them from around the world. For example, if a history student gets an option to do advanced research in a historical place outside the native. So personally I think, compared to previous years the students who want academic excellence should prefer abroad for higher studies. On the other hand, this new trend in foreign higher education has few disadvantages also. Firstly, it leads to cultural dilution,` which means those who studied abroad may have some influence of other nation in their culture, but it helps the society to have a unique cultural diversity. Secondly, the availability of outstanding students for higher education from universities may decline. For instance, excellent students will get opportunities in world-famous universities, and there is a high probability for them to settle there. However, most of the master degree holders will prefer to come back to native, and be ready to provide their service to their own nation. In conclusion, recently more scholars select the developed nations for their further studies. Even though it has few adverse effects, the advantages outweigh. Although, it is good to promote this trend for a promising future.