Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes? Suggest solutions to this problem

Bullying is a worldwide problem in schools and will have negative consequences on the school climate. Bullying is mostly done by children who come from dysfunctional families and also is learnt from parents behaviour. This essay shall discuss the causes and possible solutions to tackle this issue further in detail. To embark on the causes of bullying, firstly, children learn what they see. Hence, if parents behaviour with others is unethical and disrespectful children adapt the same and try this at school. Moreover, if families are disrupted, children will be mentally upset and become antisocial and gain pleasure from teasing others. For example, Studies done in The U.K schools,report 30% of bullying is done by children who belong to broken family backgrounds. Secondly, teenagers crave attention, and bullying is a means of attracting the attention of others. Thus, because of these cases, children are inclined towards the bad habit of troubling others. However, there are a plethora of ways to stop bullying in school and make the environment friendly for all the pupils. Parents and teachers should be involved and motivate the students to share their problems and try to solve them. Youngsters who bully others should be punished and rusticated so that other peers restrain from following the same. Furthermore, implementing Anti-bullying acts in schools will prevent students from bullying. Additionally, encouraging young minds to follow good manners will also stop this issue. For instance, In the parent-teacher meetings, a child should be asked about any issue of teasing from colleagues or seniors and try to solve the problem. In conclusion, bullying will have a negative impact on victims.It is mostly because of disrupted family background, youngsters adopt this behaviour as they feel depressed and become antisocial. Nevertheless, certain solutions like implementing the anti-bullying act and involving teachers and parents will help in solving the issue.