In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays with the rapid growth in technology, it is believed that future vehicles will be driverless, and there will be only passengers inside them. While there may be some problems with this development, in my view, this is a more beneficial development. Some people may argue that if intelligent vehicles take over the control of cars, it will be problematic. First of all, they say people who work in public transportation sections, such as bus or taxi drivers, will lose their job. Moreover, they are concerned with the safety of this technology. In other words, these people say there is a high chance that these automated cars get hacked, and it will put the passengers at the risk of getting kidnapped, for instance. It is true that these problems could occur, but they can get solved by governments or security departments. On the other hand, there are many undeniable benefits to this technology. To begin with, it will make transportation easier for almost everyone. Elderlies and children, who can not drive, can go wherever they need with fewer difficulties. In addition, because of the intelligent algorithm of these vehicles, the possibility of accidents will decrease. Also, with accurate maps these cars have in their memory, the possibility of getting lost is lower. Furthermore, in this manner people can have better use of their time, for example, they can read or they can get ready for their meetings on their way to work. In conclusion, although there might be some disadvantages to driverless cars or buses, in my opinion, this development can have more positive impacts than negative ones. Not only will it increase the safety of roads but also it can help people to save more time.