The prevention of health problems is more important than treatment and medicine. Therefore, governments should spend more money on educating people about healthy lifestyles instead of curing illnesses. How far do you agree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, People are increasingly stepped into a sedentary lifestyle which is a very serious concern related to health. I believe that prevention is better than cure. Hence, governments should educate individuals about the benefits of a healthy routine. At the same time, I also agree with the fact that it is profoundly imperative to cure diseases that are inevitable. It is irrefutable that the government should take necessary measures to build a solid infrastructure for better treatment of deadly illnesses. Firstly, More hospitals need to be constructed in order to cope up with situations like the pandemic. For instance, The Covid-19 pandemic cause a sudden surge in the number of people hospitalized for treatment and emergency medical attention. Secondly, Hospitals needed to be equipped with expert medical staff and doctors for accurate treatment and fast recovery. Moreover, Government should take care of its citizen by providing free or cheap access to medical facilities so that no one lacks the opportunity for better treatment. However, there is a number of ways by which the government should proactively educate people about the advantages of a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, there should be a special subject of the benefits of a healthy diet in tertiary education. This is because it is immensely vital for children to understand the importance of being healthy. Furthermore, State should arrange programs to educate people on Yoga exercise because it is proven by researchers that Yoga is the best medicine to stay away from illnesses. In Conclusion, While It is important for the government to spend funds on educating people about a healthy lifestyle, it is also equally vital to forge robust medical facilities to cure inevitable illnesses.