Today, the life expectancy of people is much higher than before. Some people think that older should continue to be involved in the workplace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the life expectancy of people is much higher than before. Some people think that older should continue to be involved in the workplace. To what extent do you agree or disagree? These days, the life expectancy of people is higher than the past. Some people believe that older people should involve them in the workplace. I completely agree with this viewpoint because it is beneficial for the health of old people, and it makes them financially independent. If old people involve them in the workplace, it is beneficial for their health. Working requires numerous physical activities and it keeps their physical heath and minds fit. If old people do not involve them in physical activities, their body will not get proper movement and it is not good for their health. Consequently, they will suffer from numerous diseases such as diabetes, obesity, dementia and many more. For example, in Australia, many doctors advise old people to continue their work as work as long as they can. Those who work have a fewer chances of suffering from age-related diseases. Moreover, working helps old people to become financially independent. Many old persons suffer from financial problems when they leave their jobs because of their age. As a result, to earn their livelihood, they depend on their children. If they can work, they will bear their own expenses and there will be no need to depend on their children for money. This will make them self-made and save their dignity. For example, in the USA, around 74% of elderly have said that they want to work as much as they can because it helps them to bear their expenses. In conclusion, I agree that old people should join in the workplace. It will be good for their health, and they will become financially independent if they work.