Some countries are considering imposing curfews in which teenagers will not be allowed outdoors at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this policy?

These days, wether to enact legislations restricting adolescents’ presence in public at night without supervision of guardians or not is the major controversial issue. Despite the fact that majority people have objection against this policy, I firmly support this. The primary reason behind my viewpoint is that adopting the policy in which teenagers are not allowed to presence in public places during the night, can reduce the crime rates among them. To be more precise, the occurrence of illegal activities such as assaulting, street fighting, drug abusing or alcohol drinking among youth is more frequent, thus, this law can avert them from such troublemaking. This is proven by the statistics which stated that during the pandemic period the figure for the crime rate among young generation witnessed a considerably decline. That is why, embracing aforementioned policy is highly advisable. Another reason of why I support this legislation is that it can decrease the number of young victims. To be more clearer, it is precise that criminals often do their illegal activities such as murder, kidnapping or sexual assaulting and teenagers are highly likely to be their victims as they are more vulnerable. Visiting public places with the supervision of adults or staying at home at night, the probability of occurring such incidents could be declined accordingly. The survey from statistics showed that the number of young victims are lower in countries where night curfews are adopted than those where freedom among teenagers are prior. Thus, putting these teenager-related law restrictions into practice is a valuable concept. In conclusion, I strongly believe if governments impose curfews regarding youth’s allowance-related restrictions to go outdoors without accompanying adults there would be considerable decline in both the crime rate and victims among young generation.