Cities are becoming overcrowded. What are the causes of this situation, and what can be done to improve this situation?

For decades, the number of people has been increasing significantly, creating an overcrowded world with limited food and energy supplies. A stigma around several societies is one of the reasons regarding this issue, and there is a way to tackle this problem, which will be explained further on. To begin with, uncontrolled births in many families are the effect of a stigma that has been around for centuries, especially in developed countries. Indonesia is one of the most overcrowded countries in the world, and the reason for this issue is that many people believe that more children will bring more blessings and prosperity to their lives. This principle has been passed for generations, and yet there are no experiments to prove this theory. Therefore, solving the overcrowded cities could be started from their society. To overcome this matter, education holds a solid position to increase awareness in society, especially for the people in rural areas. The government and social organizations could inform the risk of having too many children and introduce them to the birth-controlling program to prevent this matter. Other than that, people should be introduced to birth-controlling technology, such as hormonal pills and vasectomy. In conclusion, a stigma that has been around for centuries can lead to many uncontrolled births and overcrowded cities, and society should have enough awareness to tackle this issue and improve people's welfare in each layer of the city.