Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons? Solutions to change the negative attitude.

Global tourism is impacting local nations in a negative way has been argued by some individuals. The environmentally and cultural disrespect problems can be anticipated, and this matter can be tackled by some appropriate measures. To begin with the reasons of hate for international tourists, firstly, the increment in pollution problems can be seen due to growth in global tourism. In other words, visitors throw their garbage in open areas such as on the roadside and in gutters which leads toward the foil smell, mosquitoes and flies. Moreover, the rise in demand for transportation has been noticed which impacts the air quality because of harmful gases produced by the vehicles. Secondly, disrespect of religion and culture is another big concern. As the foreign tourists have not been awarded of local religion and cultural values, they prefer to penjoy everything in their own way. For example, some of the non-native visitors do not cover their heads and wear appropriate clothes while visiting the golden temple has been reported, and the local community is against them for disregard religious values. Moving towards the solutions, several actions can be taken to overcome these arguments. The simple solution would be to aware the local population of the benefits of global tourism regarding the economy and jobs. A lot of money is spent by the foreigner visitors in the short time visit as they need rooms on rent, use public transportation and, they buy some handmade traditional things for the remembrance of their trip which increases the number of jobs and economy. Furthermore, the government should take some actions for garbage problem such as the number of cleaning employees and garbage bins should be placed on famous attractions and the hybrid vehicles should be used to prevent air from harmful gases. Additionally, foreign tourists must be aware of the ethics and they should follow them which will be helpful to decrease the criticism for non-natives. To conclude, although, the issues are increasing regarding pollution problems and moral disrespect, awareness and some new updations in cleaning system can help to solve these problems.