The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days corporal punishment in schools is in decline. So, some people think that hitting students will lead to improving their behaviours. while others believe that corporal sanction must be forbidden. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and I will draw my conclusion. On one hand, corporal punishment (physically hitting students) is still applied in schools. For,example some people think by hitting a student will improve his behaviour. As teachers think while the student feels fair they will obey and understand the rules. So, that's why some think that corporal punishment is the right way to enhance their behaviours. On the other hand, it is not allowed to harm a human being whatever the reason is. Furthermore, hitting a human will let him learn?. To illustrate, learning is the most powerful weapon for a human. While harming a human it will reflect in the subconscious mind that studying is harmful. Consequently, they will never obey the rules or even improve their actions. In addition, Newton laws state that " any action has a reaction, equal in magnitude and opposite in reaction". So, one day there will be one of two reactions that will happen they will be stubborn either they may harm their teachers, Or may both of them. For an instance, they will grow up full of mental illness. Also, with low self-esteem and self-confidence. In conclusion, after analyzing both ways of thinking. I believe that respecting the human mind and emotions will lead to a healthy society, Moreover,there are acceptable punishments that could help teachers to improve students behaviours.