These days Internet-based courses have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relvant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the majority of universities started online learning due to the danger of coronavirus. Therefore, some students should take this mode of learning as it allows them to avoid attending lectures, even though others believe that studying at university is far more crucial. Nevertheless, I would say that attending online classes is far superior for some reasons which are set out below. Some people would argue that online courses are much more convenient and flexible compared to offline university classes. They can study at their own pace and schedule which is beneficial for those who live far from the educational institution or who have working commitments. For instance, they do not have to travel for such a long time just to attend three-hour-long classes. I have a friend who is a student from a different country and attends an online learning-based class. She does not have to book an aeroplane ticket or rent a room which is quite expensive. Hence, she could save a lot of money as she has no fee for transportation and accommodation, and the flexibility of online learning is an advantage for many them. On the other hand, the offline university-based class offers special benefits, such as a structured learning environment and full facilities accessible to students, such as a library, labs, and comfortable classrooms. For example, a student in the medical field requires hands-on practice in laboratories, which is different from online classes, where theory is learnt more than practice. Moreover, students and lecturers can have face-to-face interaction with the purpose of having better communication especially when they want to ask questions or have group work. Taking everything into consideration, offline class has their own benefits; yet, I believe that online learning is much more beneficial because students can save more money and time, as well as learn according to their learning pace.