as a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Due to the development of tourism, the need for traveling is increasing day by day. Therefore it creates more demand for the flight which also causes environmental problems. The following paragraphs will discuss the problems as well as suggest some solutions that are needed. To begin with, the most serious consequence caused by the airline industry is air pollution. The gas emissions from planes caused global warming in the atmosphere, which has an impact on the environment. In addition, low air quality will lead to adverse effects on human health. A fact is that there is a huge number of people who die from air pollution per year. A possible solution for this situation is that the government could introduce a law that limits the number of times people fly a year or the airline companies could impose more fees, for example, their customer luggage is overweight. Another problem of growing demand for flights is consuming a lot of non-renewable fuel, namely gas. Regarding that, a 1-minute flight would waste 40,2 liters of petrol, and 1 hour would waste 2412 liters of petrol. Excessive use of non-renewable fuels will lead to overexploitation to provide enough for everyone, which will have a significant impact on the environment. There are several solutions to solve these problems. For the government, there should be a promotion for citizens to use eco-friendly resources such as solar energy or wind energy. For individuals, they could use public transport to reduce the number of individual vehicles or they could also need to be proactive in taking fewer flights aboard. In conclusion, there are several problems that airline companies have caused such as air pollution, and both the government and individuals must take part in looking after the environment to tackle the problems.