Some people think children are more successful in foreign language studies than adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

There is an ongoing debate over whether children are more successful in learning a foreign language rather than adults. Many individuals claim that middle-aged people have experience in terms of analyzing, though I mostly agree that children are more successful for several reasons. Admittedly, proponents of the view against children claim that adults can study a new language with more effective methods. One of the obvious reasons is that they can use more sufficient learning strategies. As long as they have goals for acquiring a new language, they are able to learn more easily. Additionally, they have access to a wide range of resources in order to become multilingual. For example, they are able to purchase apps, and self-study materials, which fosters their learning pace. Hence, this enables adults to find any sources related to learning a new language more sufficient way. Nevertheless, despite the privilege of the middle-aged population, children have an advantage in terms of language acquisition. One of the significant reasons is that the young have more time to obtain a piece of knowledge. The more time they have, the more practice they can get. According to the linguist, effective learning methods of a new language are the practising every day. Further justification is that the brain's functionalities decline with age, meaning that children have a cognitive benefit in the assimilation of foreign languages. For instance, as their brain is a white paper, they not only might study grammar, and vocabulary but also are able to understand the cultural meaning. In conclusion, while seniors might find a sufficient way through their past experience, and additional resources, I am of the opinion that adolescents have a supreme advantage such as enough time and the brain's plasticity.