More and more business training and business meetings are taking place online rather than face-to-face. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the majority of companies prefer to organize training and meetings on the internet instead of face-to-face. I believe that the positive effects prevail over the negative effects. On the one hand, it seems undeniable that some employees are unable to focus well on their work since they need to sit in front of a computer screen for long periods of time. The leader cannot even confirm occasionally that whether the employee is listening carefully to the meeting. Consequently, when conducting a web conference, work can be much less efficient, and the crisis is threatening to bring the economy to a standstill. Moreover,staring at the computer screen for a long time can cause some diseases, such as myopia, dry eye, etc. As a result, employees ' passion and work quality will both decline a lot. Whereas work opposite each other online is no longer a necessity with the development of the times work, I take the view that reducing considerably time and cost. For instance,it saves employees ‘commuting time since there are always an overcrowded population on the weekday morning.Thereby,which will help them work more and more productively and make greater contributions to the development of the company. Plus, leaders could create a flexible arrangement as workers telecommute at home, it can result in promoting better work -life balance since they can immediately receive the information. It means employees have time to deal with their own affairs after getting off work and improve quality. In conclusion, numerous leaders choose to work through telecommuting ways to reduce time, cost and balance life and work although it will create some issues and not make sure that every employee is working attentively.