There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, encouraging them to buy toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisements claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s globalized world, many advertising companies direct their content to the younger age of the community to encourage them to buy toys and snacks. This trend has numerous drawbacks as parents claim and expressed which will be reviewed in this essay. In terms of benefits that impact the company are various, moreover, the companies that are targeting children assume that they are easy prey among different ages of citizens by selling attractive trendy products and becoming more popular by attracting this age group of the public. On the other hand, is to climb their income more dramatically. The negative aspect of the trend is that parents claim that getting unhealthy food as snacks which can adversely affect children’s health contains a huge number of preservatives and non-organic colours as well as a large magnitude of sugar considered a harmful substance nowadays due to its direct relation to serious diseases and money spent on unnecessary things as toys. My opinion, I agree with the parents' view due to the recognizable effects of unhealthy snacks while a massive number of studies support and show the negative impacts on individual's health especially the small age batch of the community because they can not differentiate and correlate between harms and benefits, furthermore, the researches depict the large number of diseases that can hit the child as diabetes is the top illness followed by cardiovascular diseases and teeth caries which can affect the quality of life. To conclude, the family monitoring their child and guiding them is considered a crucial role by explaining what are the good things and contrivers for a couple of inquiries one to protect their babies from any medical issues and to save money pocket by directing them toward more educational and valuable toys.