Some animal species are now completely extinct. Many people believe that we should prevent this from happening in the future. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that different kinds of animals have become extinct, while it is a commonly held belief that people have to prevent this from happening in the long term. There is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the government and society should protect animals from dying. To begin with, by logic, every existing, whether it is human, animal or plant has benefits somewhere. In other words, many animals preserve the environment in one way or another. In addition, some animals feed on harmful creatures such as termites and worms that spoil crops. For example, science has not identified all creatures and their capabilities, may be able to cure some diseases or confront attacks on other animals. Another point to consider, the universe is affected by all life on it. It is also possible to say that playing with animals creates magnificent feelings in human hearts. It brings joy and develops compassion in people. Moreover, the animals have helped individuals since ancient times by transporting heavy things, guarding homes and pastures, and even hunting birds and chickens for eating. For instance, according to a study made in the UK, raising dogs or cats helps in treating psychological problems such as feeling lonely and depression in the person. While also protecting 90% of theft risk. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that we must help animals from disappearing on this earth and increase awareness of the benefits of the animals in our lives.