Traffic jams are a problem for individuals to use roads freely in major cities. What problems does it have for individuals? How individuals can reduce traffic?

The problem of traffic jams occurs almost daily in large cities and generates a wave of problems in the environment, such as noise pollution, problems at work and anxiety. In this short essay I will propose some possible solutions to face and prevent this type of problem. For me, this problem can be addressed in two ways, the first as an immediate action plan when a major jam occurs, and second as a preventive measure to reduce or have a more favorable situation when the problem occurs. Many times high- traffic highways do not have immediate help services, in these cases they seek to reestablish another road and search for an operation that free transit. A timely intervention can make a big difference, considering that the more time passes, the bigger the problem becomes. Moreover, we must consider that the roads are designed for a certain number of vehicles, and an excessive circulation of cars increases the possibility of an accident occurring. To control this, vehicle restrictions must be increased, with greater oversight so that people comply, paying even more attention to those dates when people go out and use these roads more. This measure not only helps prevent traffic jams, but also improves air quality, promoting the use of other means of transportation, for example, the subway, bus or bicycle. In conclusion, we can say that the problem of traffic jams in the first place is largely avoidable with a operational team, where a quick and safe solution is provided so that people can continue driving. Secondly, it is important for the city to know the traffic flows to restrict their number for special occasions and thus have a smaller number of cars circulating.