Many adults nowadays prefer spending their free time playing computer games. Why do they do this? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the online gaming may have a deep impact on our today’s society. In this essay, I will expound about the reason behind the addiction of computer games. Not only this but also I will shed light on my opinion in second paragraph. Initiating with the possible reason for the addiction, the most significant reason is the voice chats in multiplayer games due to which they can also communicate with friends, this makes games more intense. To cite an example, PUBG is the most popular game in India because of the special features like voice chat approximately every single person in India is playing this game. Second contribution factor, people are making new friend from all over the world and purchasing expensive things in game to look more professional. As a result, computer gamers are increasing day by day. I totally accord that this is a negative development, there are plethora reasons to share. First and foremost, people are dramatically moving toward gaming industry instead of other important field such as science and technology which can be effect country’s development. To illustrate, according to the Youtube’s data, there is about 40% of growth in new gaming channel and most of them do not have more than 100 views which can be main reason of unemployment. Apart of that, the effect of computer games on people’s mind is shocking, they are attacking their friends with real knife, however, some games also promote suicide. As consequence, computer games are killing productivity as well as talent. To summarize the composition, the essay explain about the reasons for addiction of computer games as well as my point of view.