Some people think that everyone has the right to have access to university education and that the government should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is true that some commentators argue that everyone have the right to access to university education, and authorities should make it free no matter what their financial background. I completely disagree with this point of view, despite some arguments for doing so. On the one hand, there are some reasons why local and national authorities should allocate resouces to help youngsters to continue their studies at university. Firstly, family backgrounds should be considered. Poor families cannot afford to let their children go to university for higher education, and they must leave school and start to earn money to contribute to family income. Secondly, people who can not afford to continue to study further can be excluded from well-paid careers such as doctors, engineers and teachers. Because of this, the social inequality pertuates perpetuated. Thus, goverments government should allocate resources to provide all children an equal chance to pursue their academic studies at university. On the other hand, I believe that the goverments governments should not make it free no matter what their financial background. The first reason is that people from rich families can afford to pay their tuition fees and their mantenance during their studies. Thus, it is impratical that the governments should pay all the fees for their students. Another reason is that parents should spend money on key fields, including the environment and health care. In conlusion, I disagree with those who believe that every person have a right for education.