Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think is the cause for this? What a possible solution can you suggest?

Crime has become predominant in today's world. Crimes are being committed by a large number of offenders following their release from prison. This essay will discuss the causes involving the lack of rehabilitation programs and unemployment. This essay will also suggest solutions that involve implementing policies and programs to mitigate this issue in the forthcoming paragraphs. The absence of rehabilitation programs in imprisonment is one of the main reasons for growing crimes. To elucidate it, Rehabilitation programs play an integral role for criminals by changing criminals' mindsets and leading to improvement in behavior. In addition to this, due to criminal backgrounds, they find it difficult to reintegrate into the workforce leading to unemployment. For illustration, a shoplifter who worked in the shop will not be given a second chance due to high suspension by the shop owner. One of the solutions to curb this problem is to implement comprehensive rehabilitation and educational programs to alter the mindset of these offenders and teach them the results of good deeds. For instance, research is evident that rehabilitation programs have reduced 70% of cases of crime in China after the implementation of these programs. Moreover, policies should be created that make these individuals reintegrate into their work. Therefore, education and policies are very effective in bringing change to this problem. In conclusion, crimes are committed by individuals right away after being released from jail. Shortage of rehabilitation programs and policies for rejoining work makes it impossible for the individual to maintain peace in society. However, the proper implementation of rehabilitation and education programs in addition to policies giving second opportunities for work could make a huge difference in their behavior and crime rate.