Today more and more people want things instantly (eg grabs, service, news). why is this? Its it a possitive or negative development?

Nowadays, people command to have more convenient and faster services and information. This is mainly because of citizens’ hectic schedules, this can have a negative effect on them as they will be more lethargic in the future. It must be understood that people are exhausted by their hectic schedules. This can be working and taking care of their family. As a result, they do not have time for themselves and tend to do things in a rush, they will normally rely on new technology in other to save time and get what they want instantly. Take Grab as an example, it is a convenient application offering a wide range of services from transportation, food deliveries and financial management. People can order food and hire a car with just a few swipes on their phones. Another consideration is instant access can lead to efficiency, which is a positive effect of fast services. People do not have to wait for hours for their refreshments or queuing in long lines just for a bus ticket. This will reduce inconveniences in daily routines and people will have time for themselves. For example, Uber Eats is an application well-known for its excellent food deliveries. Users can grab their food in just a few taps or clicks away, making their lives more enjoyable and convenient. In conclusion, people want things instantly because of their busy lives as they have to balance work with family connections. This is a positive development as people will be free from inconvenience in their daily routines.