Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

No one can deny that a prevailing part of society is prone to have a sedentary lifestyle despite the increasing number of gyms. This way of living might lead to some problems such as being obese and having depression, therefore it should be tackled with the cooperation of citizens and the government. There are several issues that are related to being inactive. First and foremost, a major problem which people can face is extra weight. That is to say, if one does not take part in any activities, he or she will be overweight. As a result, a person might have illnesses like diabetes or injuries with knees. Moreover, the problem of clothing can occur due to being obese. In other words, modern trendy clothes are suitable for fit human beings, although there is a rapidly rising trend of the body positive movement. Finally, a lack of exercise can be a real reason why people suffer mental diseases. What I mean is that according to some scientists, if a person neglects to participate in outdoor activities including going for a walk or going to the gym, this human being is likely to suffer from stress and insomnia. There are an array of solutions that should be applied. The main approach in order to cope with is the promotion of sport among children of school age and the youth. If there were no programs encouraging them to be active, adolescents would spend all their spare time in front of the screen holding electronic devices. Therefore, the authority responsible for the health and education of youngsters ought to make up plans to motivate students to take up the sport as a pastime in their free time. In addition, a monthly fee of gym memberships can be taken under the control of the government. For example, the payment of swimming pools or well-equipped sports clubs may cost a fortune for impoverished families. To sum up, a high quantity of gyms notwithstanding, the problem of being inactive remains topical among all layers of society. It should be addressed via the partnership of the government and people.