“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it better to invest in preventative measures” To what extent do you agree

Prevention is always better than cure this statement is true. Investigating and then treating diseases is very costly people should take care of their health by taking some preventative measures such as doing health check-ups periodically, dieting and exercising. I totally agree with this statement and further in this essay,I will explain my thoughts with some examples. To begin with, Some diseases are not able to be diagnosed easily. Doctors advise lab tests on patients to find out the disease and sometimes it takes more time to treat so the patients wouldn't able to get proper treatment because of this reason sometimes diseases become chronic. For example, my neighbour had having body ache for three months but did not visit a doctor in the beginning now her disease become chronic and she is not able to walk properly even though the doctor told her to take medicine throughout her life. Secondly, For instance,a medical intern student from Delhi University revealed that daily exercise or walking for 20 minutes, avoiding junk food, eat healthy food like fruits and vegetables will keep people away from disease. Moreover, People should go for regular health check-ups to find any deficiency of vitamins in the body to get rid of disease. To conclude, I believe that the government should start some health awareness programmes so that people are aware of diseases and then they can take the necessary prevention only. It will be useful for them in both ways whether it is related costing or prevention of disease as a result people can lead a disease -free life.