Most of world's problems are caused by over-population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the negative impacts of the population boom on our planet. From my point of view, I consider myself a proponent of this statement. It is obvious to note that one of the most pressing issues that should be mentioned is deforestation. The more people are given birth to, the higher demands for spaces to settle. Hence, from immemorial time, human has cleared open spaces and vast green fields due to their insatiable greed for lands to live and woods to consume. This could directly lead to animals' loss of their habitats and they're being pushed to the brink of extinction. Amazon forests, where immeasurable numbers of plants have been chopped down, can be cited as a compelling example of this grave problem. Human beings, thus, are unable to shirk their responsibility for the ever-decreasing number of forests species. Another dire problem that is worth making reference to is the sharp decline in air quality. Fossil fuels have long been seen as the main source of energy which is used to power almost every means of transports. The exponential hike in the number of dwellers may breed the dramatic rise in the number of vehicles used daily, which can exert more amount of greenhouse gas emissions. If this situation relentlessly lingers, ozone holes or the greenhouse effect are some severe consequences that humans have to suffer, to name a few. In conclusion, the unfavourable influences of human's ever-increasing growth in the size of the population are undisputed. Therefore, it is of necessity for people to formulate possible solutions to curb the speed of growth in size worldwide.