Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new culture in the foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with different lifestyle. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the issue of leaving the motherlands to resettle in the new country. While a school of thought claim that people dwelling in a novel nation should accept the culture of the host country, others believe that they should reside in a separate minority group with a distinct lifestyle. Obviously, each has its own perks. Therefore, colonizers have to balance both aspects. It cannot be denied that accepting new culture in a foreign country can act as a precursor for immigrants. Obviously, actively receive the novel culture may help people increase their openness to easier interact with local people. Therefore, they can get a deeper understanding of the local lifestyle which may let them adapt as soon as possible in the strange country. Evidently, a better mutual understanding could be a great help to eliminate deep-rooted prejudice and racist issues. For instance, when peoples live with new cultures, they might recognize that the existing elements in the world could be viewed in various different ways. Due to that, people can widen their state of mind to have an overall looking at global life. While the redeeming features of agreeing with the new culture in the foreign country are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of residing in a separate minority group with a distinct lifestyle are ignored. Because of living in their own small group, fresh residents can maintain their traditional culture ’s value. Interestingly, immigrants can add more colours to the monotonous modern life, and make the city become more vibrant and fascinating. For example, they can bring their country pretty costumes, special cuisine and exciting lifestyle which can contribute to another nation as well as make this nation become more variety in cultural aspect. Moreover, it can boost their own personal confidence that can help them reduce the cultural shock when they coming to a truly new place. To sum up, both aspects have their own roles with immigrants. People have to find a suitable way to balance these things to get more convenient and comfortable in their new life in the new country.