Public celebrations (national days, festivals) are held in many countries. Some people say that these celebrations are a waste of money and we should spend money on more important things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tremendous controversial notions that have to heat the debate regarding the conventions of the nation.Some folk tend to believe that,these celebrations are useless and authorities should use the expenses of these festivals for other pivotal aspects for society.In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement the reason I will explain the forthcoming paragraphs. On one hand,due to various reasons, public celebrations are essential for the country's growth.it would give awareness about the country to all around the world.even though economic growth is required for every nation to invest money for the public through conducting national programmers people from the various nation will visit the nation, therefore,the tourism sector of the country will immense. Moreover, national days are celebrating to express our obligation to the persons who have sacrificed their entire life for the development of the nation. For example, majority of people never think about the ancient days about the country through these kinds of festivals enhance patriotic feel inhuman so they will inquisitive to know about the political person's On the other hand, conducting national celebrations require an immense amount of finance.Every year government has been wasting a huge amount which they can use for the development of public facilities. For example, many developing countries have been facing the problems of poverty,lack of job opportunities and all authorities can invest money in these kinds of aspects which are essential to give a better life for society. Additionally, instead of wasting money on these sorts of celebrations government could utilize these amounts for the education sector.Educated pupils are an asset for the future. To conclude,to remember important days of the nation is required although government should be aware while spending money for these festivals without spending money there are sort of ways to celebrate the memorable days of the nation.