Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this present time, Offspring are spending more and more time on video games and screen time making them less and less physically active and away from the outside world, Thus, Educational institutions are agreeing to make sports a mandatory subject for young students. In this essay, I will mention how athletic activity can impact children's development, And how it can affect their health. To begin with, Parents nowadays are becoming busier than ever due to the higher demanding work environments of the present world. So, They Allow their children to fall into the bad habit of screen addiction. Which can poorly affect their brains. A recent study showed that children involved in physical sports have better brain function and a faster development rate. For example, Youngsters playing football have better motor skills and problem-solving skills, Making them superior to those who lead a sedentary life routine. In addition th the former reason, Governments should make PE compulsory in schools, Due to, The positive health benefits it can leave on the younger population. It is well known that Athletic Activity improves cardiac function and muscle strength, As well as, maintaining a good BMI. So, Encouraging Children to become more physically active is considered a prevention method for many chronic diseases such as (diabetes, Obesity, and High \ Low blood pressure). To sum up, Active children will lead a healthier lifestyle. Thus, decreasing the risk of them having any illnesses. As well as offspring playing any sports have better-functioning brains. And that is enough reason to make sports lessons mandatory.